Fee Fi Fo Fum

20120411-231841.jpg

20120411-231831.jpg

Our giant baby waiting at the doctor’s office

Today was Wilder’s six-month checkup. He officially weighs 21 pounds and one ounce. And he’s 29 and a quarter inches long. The latter of which we are 100 percent sure. The nurse did it twice.
I always thought I’d have a large baby. Wilder wasn’t a small newborn but was by no means off the charts at 8 pounds and 10 ounces and 22 inches long. But in recent months he’s growing so fast it blows my mind. There are 12 month clothes that are too tight on the little man. Seriously.
So today when they measured him the nurse laid him on the table and marked the sheet then let me pick him up. She wrote the number down and quickly said “that can’t be right. I’m sorry I’m going to have to measure him again.”
And she did and it was correct. We have a giant baby.
Weight = 95th percentile
Height = off the chart (literally)
I see a future of high water pants and too short shorts (I’ve been there many times) for our little man. I’ll have to call his agent tomorrow.

About Amanda Jean Elliott

I am a joyful believer in Jesus Christ, a mother, a sister, a writer, a maker of gluten free roux and a style editor. I love my son Wilder and the wild life that comes with a 4-year-old who has the energy of a pack of wolves. I also love naps (a lot). I love to cook and create my favorite dishes without gluten not because I'm trendy and anti-gluten so much as it makes me feel like I've been run over by a pack of wolves. I teach 5th and 6th grade girls Sunday School and have a classroom of the greatest girls I could imagine. Girls who often teach me more than I teach them. I believe these girls and many others are the spark to start a fire for The Lord the likes of which this world has never seen. I see more and more girls learning about more than just who God is ... but, learning about who God says THEY are. It is my prayer for every woman to know without doubt that we have a good good Father in heaven and whatever is not right on this earth, He will make right in this life or the next.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fee Fi Fo Fum

  1. Jess Roberts says:

    My Bella has always been an Amazonian girl. By 1 year old she wore 2t-3t clothing- and is still literally heads taller than all her buddies. The good side is that it seems my robust girl stayes healthier than my toothpick son (who is in the 25th percentile for weight yet 95th for height). Glad Wilder is so healthy!!

Leave a Reply

