All A’s, Mom!

20120208-154542.jpg

So I never thought I’d be one of those neurotic moms all questioning my child about their grades. But, if how I feel now at well baby visits translates to markers later in life, it’s likely I will be.
Today was Wilder’s 4-month check up. He remains in the 95th percentile weighing in at 17 pounds and 11 ounces and is 27 inches long. Always happy to hear my growing boy is still growing (cut to me complaining that his brand new 9 month sleep and play outfits are getting a bit fitted).
And as the doctor went through the list of developmental milestones we were able to say ‘yes’ on all counts. (I would have been more excited I’m sure had I not already looked at no less than three websites that outlined where he should be currently.) He’s on the verge of rolling over, really into his feet and definitely aware of his hands (and somewhat frustrated that he just can’t seem to cram both hands in his mouth at the same time).
The doctor checked him out head to toe and he looks to be in tip top shape. Hurrah! And then we had the dreaded shots. I must commend the nurse that administered them. I wouldn’t go up against her in a shoot out. Homegirl was swift with the syringes. And despite Wilder’s new ability to break glass with his signature velociraptor screeching squeal, the shots weren’t too bad. And now we are at home hanging out, nursing and snuggling and hoping Wilder remains unfazed by this last round of vaccinations.

20120208-154523.jpg
Wilder trying to roll over. He’s really into rolling from side to side.

About Amanda Jean Elliott

I am a joyful believer in Jesus Christ, a mother, a sister, a writer, a maker of gluten free roux and a style editor. I love my son Wilder and the wild life that comes with a 4-year-old who has the energy of a pack of wolves. I also love naps (a lot). I love to cook and create my favorite dishes without gluten not because I'm trendy and anti-gluten so much as it makes me feel like I've been run over by a pack of wolves. I teach 5th and 6th grade girls Sunday School and have a classroom of the greatest girls I could imagine. Girls who often teach me more than I teach them. I believe these girls and many others are the spark to start a fire for The Lord the likes of which this world has never seen. I see more and more girls learning about more than just who God is ... but, learning about who God says THEY are. It is my prayer for every woman to know without doubt that we have a good good Father in heaven and whatever is not right on this earth, He will make right in this life or the next.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All A’s, Mom!

  1. angie says:

    with a mom like you what did you expect!

Leave a Reply

